What was the most valuable lesson learned while doing business and college?

Standard

Last week I was speaking with a group of Belmont University students and the
question came up “What was the most valuable lesson learned while doing
business and college?”
My suggestion was do your best to attempt and find a Work/Life balance.
This was a very difficult task for me because a majority of my free time was
not hanging out around campus or with my friends, but rather at my office or
traveling. I was always conscious of the fact that I didn’t want to wake up one day
and my college experience to be over and I didn’t really get to experience any of
it. At times that meant missing needed sleep and at other times it meant closing
my bedroom door and digging into a few files on a Saturday night. In the end I
am pleased with the college experience I was able to have and still being able to
dedicate every spare minute I had to building a business.
Leave a Reply

